Valentines Day Dance

This Valentine’s Day was my favorite of my 21 years.  Through NSSLHA, National Student Speech Language Hearing Association, I helped organize a Valentine’s Day dance for the ARC who provides opportunities for adults with intellectual disabilities. The members were able to get their pictures taken with their Valentine and then make a picture frame to put the picture in.  They were also given the opportunity to make a card for any special person in their lives.  The most fun part of the occasion, though, was the dance!  These people absolutely loved the dance and really knew how to move.  Leading up to the dance was sort of stressful, but after it started I knew that it was all worth it.  I am so happy that I was able to do this for them and I’m already excited to attend the dance next year.

— Lauren Rosswurm, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

