Mayo Clinic Summer Internship

After filling out countless applications over winter break I finally received a summer internship. I was offered a position as a Summer III nursing intern at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. I was ecstatic when I opened the envelope. The last time I got excited over a piece of mail was when I opened my Purdue acceptance letter. I am honored to be chosen for this experience. Mayo Clinic is an exception hospital that does a lot of research and experimental treatment. Mayo Clinic offers hope to patients who have tried conventional treatments and have nowhere else to go. The 10 week internship allows students follow one preceptor and participate in all patient care the nurse performs. It will be a great way to help ease myself into working as a nurse. I will find out my specific placement in March, but for now I am trying to get all of the paperwork together. I can’t wait to start working!

— Stephanie Westfall, Nursing

This entry was posted in Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

