It’s almost all over . . . .

In two weeks, I will be completely finished with my undergraduate degree at Purdue University. Surreal doesn’t even begin to describe my emotions. I know I haven’t blogged much at all this semester, but I feel this may be a perfect one to begin and end on. In two weeks, I will join the thousands of Purdue alumni around the world wishing that they could go back to college. Although I won’t be heading straight into the business world, I’ll be headed off to graduate school for Occupational Therapy at the University of Indianapolis. The transition from undergraduate to graduate school is going to be a struggle, but I’m excited to see what sort of path lies ahead of me. I’m not afraid to admit that I’m terrified of what is to come, but at the same time, I know I’m going to be okay. Honestly, I can’t imagine not going back to school right now, so it’s probably a good thing I’m headed off to a few more years.

The opportunities that Purdue has given me are ones that I could never have received at any other fine institution in the world. Purdue has taught me to believe in myself. I am more than just a number on the roster. I am a student. I am a leader. I am a soon to be Purdue alumnus.

Purdue has taught me to keep going, no matter what obstacles are in front of me. You don’t give up on your dreams and you hang on tight to those you become so very close to. As I am finishing my Purdue career, I have come face to face with one of the most difficult times of my life, but right now, as these last two weeks are upon me, I know that everything is going to be okay. I am a Boilermaker. Boilermaker’s don’t give up.

-Elise Leung

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

