Bucket List

As much as I did not believe it would happen, senioritis in college is much more difficult than senioritis in high school. Though I still have 2 more years of school after this, I am very antsy to finish up my undergraduate degree. I accepted a position as a Graduate Assistant for Purdue Division of Recreational Sports. I will be working as the Fitness and Wellness GA along with completing my Master’s of Public Health degree.  I am so ecstatic about this opportunity.

When I first came to Purdue, I made a list of the traditions I wanted to participate in before graduating. There are now 3 weeks until graduation and I have almost completed the list.

√Fountain run

√Sit first-row at a Purdue Football game

√Drink from the Lion Fountain

√Take a picture with the Neil Armstrong statue

√Sled down Slayter Hill

√Drink an entire Den Pop (one too many times)

√Eat a peanut butter burger at Triple X

√Rush the field during a football game (beat Ohio State in 09’)

√Breakfast club

   Shake President Cordova’s hand

   Ride the Boilermaker Special

 2 more left! I encourage everyone to participate in at least one of the awesome traditions that Purdue has.

Wish me luck!

-Jaci Reiter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

