Time Flies When You Are Having Fun!

As we jump into another week in June, I always ask myself where does the time go?! It feels like yesterday I was taking my last final of the spring semester. But you know what they say, time flies when you are having fun and I couldn’t agree more! May was filled with great experiences, inspiration, and entertainment. 

To start off the celebration of the end of classes, a group of friends and I took a trip to Turkey Run for a day filled with hiking the trails and camping under the stars. Despite the minor rainstorm at our arrival, we managed to still enjoy ourselves and make the best of it.

Since I will be graduating in December 2012, I do not get to enjoy the warm and sunny weather to take graduation photos like the May Grads. Since Purdue will be covered with snow, I decided to take advantage of the awesome weather and knock off some of the Senior Bucket List items. Fountain runs, eating at Triple XXX, and riding the Boilermaker Special are just some of the tasks I completed. Note to all: if you ever have the opportunity to ride on the Boilermaker Special, I highly recommend it! You get to enjoy the beauty of Purdue in a different perspective.

Hope everyone is enjoying their summer!

–Kim Ziarko, Foods & Nutrition in Business

This entry was posted in Ambassadors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

