Summer At Purdue

Working multiple jobs this summer has made for one hectic summer so far, but I’m hoping it will pay off in the long run! This being the last summer of my undergraduate career, I have been focusing heavily on getting as much experience as possible in my field of choice. Since I am a Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences major I have been volunteering in a phonology group on campus, and also working in the Infant Research Lab. There are so many great ways to get involved on Purdue’s campus, especially with our Graduate Program being so highly ranked – there are ALWAYS opportunities to volunteer & observe! I am lucky enough to get to help out with 5 year old kids three days a week during their phonology therapy groups.

As for living on campus for the summer, it’s such a fun time getting to see it when there aren’t quite so many students around. You get to see things that aren’t typically here during the school year, for example, today I went to a farmers market that is here during the summer every Thursday! So if you ever get a chance to stay at Purdue for the summer, I would definitely recommend it!

–Ariel Demoret, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

