Thankful to be a Boilermaker

Recently, I have started a technical design internship program and have met several other interns from around the world who are studying design. Everyone is from different colleges and universities with different atmosphere and curriculums. It has been fascinating to hear their different experiences and share my Purdue stories as well. While each college or university seems to have different strengths, the more I hear the happier I am with my decision to study Apparel Design & Technology at Purdue University.  Words are not enough to describe how grateful I am to be a Boilermaker.  I have been fortunate enough to show all four years at a fashion show which I have helped to produce, learn from valuable business and core courses, live the Big Ten college experience, form lifelong friendships and have enough time to receive a minor in Art & Design and certificate in Entrepreneurship & Innovation.  There seems to be a perfect school for every student, I hope you find one which suits you best!

— Kelsey Leliaert, Apparel Design and Technology

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

