Summer Time

The summer has flown by a little too fast for my liking, but I’m excited to head back to school in little over a month. I’m heading back early to be a BGR team leader, which I am beyond excited for. During the week this summer, I’m back working at a summer day camp for kindergarten to middle schoolers. I have an amazing group of second and third graders that are full of energy all day long. The biggest challenge is coming up with new, unique activities that they will all love. Their papier-mache baskets were a huge success, until they were blown away by a storm. Despite the high heat and unpredictable storms, we manage to have a blast outside, and it’ll be really hard to leave at the end of the summer. Apart from work, I’m enjoying the break by reading a ton of books that I didn’t have time to get to during the school year, shopping for my apartment, and getting ready for BGR 2012!

Boiler Up!

— Mary Jacobs, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

