Internship at Abercrombie & Fitch

This summer I am lucky enough to intern with Abercrombie & Fitch at the home office in New Albany, Ohio. Every morning as I am driving down Fitch Path onto the beautiful home office campus, I think to myself how lucky I am to have this valuable learning experience. I am enjoying my position as a Technical Design Intern in the Female Graphics department. As part of my role, I work with a team of Designers, Tech Designers, and Merchants. We work closely together as a graphics team to produce garments for all four of the ANF brands, Abercrombie & Fitch, Abercrombie kids, Hollister, and Gilly Hicks. Currently, I am a little over half way through the eight week internship program. Each day I have gained more responsibility and confidence within my position. It’s a rewarding feeling to work in such a positive environment and be able to contribute to my team’s goals.

Abercrombie & Fitch’s home office is located just outside of Columbus, Ohio, where I am currently living. I am falling in love with the city and all there is to do here. Along with my fellow interns, I am exploring the diverse neighborhoods, attending sporting events and festivals, enjoying delicious restaurants, and making some unforgettable memories.

Here is a photo of myself with other design interns enjoying a beautiful night at a Columbus Crew soccer game.

Hope your summer is going well!

Kelsey Leliaert, Apparel Design & Technology

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

