Excited to Be Back on Campus

I’m so happy to finally be back in the swing of things and on campus. It’s been great. I have already had a very busy week before classes with job training for Rec Sports and ambassador orientation. However, I have been enjoying my time back on campus. Ambassador training was a great experience. I really enjoyed meeting all the new and old ambassadors. I look forward to getting to know everyone. The sessions were very informative and I feel like I have the necessary resources for students looking to possibly go to Purdue. I really enjoyed getting to check out the sports medicine facility, which I had never seen until ambassador orientation. I am really looking forward to this year. I know we will have tons of fun, gain great experience and knowledge. I think the best part of our job will be to convince students who were once in our shoes to come to the school we all love-Purdue. I am excited to have the opportunity to do that and I can’t wait to see what this new school year brings.

Layana (Lacy) Watts, Health Sciences, Pre-med

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

