Learning the Ins and Outs of Being an HHS Student Ambassador

I hope everyone is as excited to be back on campus as I am! Time is flying by already and classes have not even started yet. This week I have been busy packing up my life, moving into my new home for the school year, and learning all the ins and outs of becoming an HHS Ambassador. We had two days of training for HHS Ambassadors and not only did I get to meet many professors within our college, but I also learned a lot about each department. I know I didn’t get every bit of information filed away, but I feel like I have a much better understand of how each program is set up!

As we made our way around campus, going from building to building, we had some unwanted weather. Although I’m sure the farmers were appreciative, we were not at the time! Not too many of us prepared for a rainy afternoon, but we were troopers and did whatever we could to stay dry! On the bright side, we were still able to make it to almost all of our presentations and were treated to wonderful meals throughout the day! Our second day of training was a much prettier day. We learned some more about departments within our college and were able to interact with the new HHS students at a meet and greet session! It was really cool to see how excited all the students were and to be able to answer all their questions. As cliché as it sounds, it really does feel like just yesterday when I was one of those students, nervous and excited to begin my journey at Purdue.

All in all, my first experience with HHS Ambassadors was a wonderful one to say the least! I have yet to meet an ambassador that I can’t carry on a conversation with! Everyone is so interesting and passionate about their major and all other activities their involved with. We have a great bunch of students that I am excited to spend more time with and get to know even better!

-Calin Cochran,  Health Sciences PreProfessional

This entry was posted in Ambassadors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

