Back in the Land of Black & Gold

I can now officially say that I am back at Purdue! I moved back the week of August 7 for training for my new job in the Windsor front desk and I got to beat the crowds since I moved in so early.  I’m all trained for my new job and I’ve enjoyed seeing my friends and all the new freshman move into Windsor this past week.  Its definitely good to be back and its exciting to see the campus come alive with people walking around, doing fountain runs and moving in.  The bookstores have been buzzing with people and I know I’ve been getting my books and such ready for classes on Monday.  Besides being in class all day during the week, I will also be working in Dr. Huber’s Speech Physiology Research Lab here at Purdue and earning credits for working in the lab.  It’s going to be a rewarding experience and I am excited for my first day on Monday!  I couldn’t be any more excited to be back at Purdue and hope everyone is ready for a great school year!

— Courtney Wisher – Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

