College Is The Best Four Years of Your Life

When I was a senior in high school, I continually heard the phrase “college is the best four years of your life,” but never knew exactly what it meant, until now.  Four years later, my senior year of college is officially underway and I would do anything to be able to go back to freshman year again.  From fountain runs, basketball games, spring breaks, breakfast club, student organizations, grand prix, incredible friends, and so many more unforgettable occasions, I could not ask for a better collegiate experience.

I am definitely looking forward to another Fall here in West Lafayette.  Walking to your classes and hearing the band playing ‘Hail Purdue’ off in the distance, attending career fairs and other seminars, Fall barn dances, and the wealth of information that is passed along in classes, all make for a special and unique place that I am honored to call home.  My life at Purdue is truly wonderful and I am extremely proud to be a part of this remarkable place.  I can only hope that this year goes a little slower than my first three years did!

One small piece of advice that I would give to any incoming student: treasure the next couple years of your life, they go by way too fast.

–Tucker Erickson, Selling and Sales Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

