New Beginnings

It’s that time of year again! Fall semester is here and it is great to see all the students back on campus and feel the excitement for what lies ahead this year. It is the third time I have gone through the process of preparing for class, but in a lot of ways I feel like a freshman starting off with a new slate again. As a junior, I have made the exciting, but somewhat scary decision to change my major. Even though it is hard to start over again, I feel like it is the right decision for me. So, for those of you out there not knowing if you have chosen the right major, I encourage to go and find out! Go and job shadow not only your current major, but different areas as well. An excellent professor of mine once told me that some people are well into their adult lives and still have not figured out what they exactly want to do. Life is too short not to love what you are going to do as a life long career. If you love what you are doing now, I recommend embracing it to your fullest. Find all the opportunities you can to make sure you are the best you can be. If you are feeling iffy about anything, research and explore till you find your passion. I now know I have found mine and cannot wait to start my junior semester in Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences!

— Kayla Weber, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

