Welcome back to Purdue University!!!

My name is Allyson Clingenpeel and I am from West Lafayette, Indiana. I am a junior in Family and Consumer Sciences Education. Wow… It is hard to believe that August is already here and we are in the second week of school. This summer I was very busy! I took two summer courses at a local community college, provided nanny assistance to a family-friend, while planning my wedding and continuing to work at a local cooking supply & gourmet food retailer. This summer, I also participated at the local county fair open show. I entered the photography and foods divisions. I did quite well this year! I received a reserve on my photo, champion muffins and a champion “gifts from the kitchen” basket. I enjoyed spending time in the kitchen making homemade pastries and desserts. I particularly enjoyed making my homemade fruit pies with crumb topping. It is amazing how time passes quickly when you are busy and having fun!!!

I wish everyone the best of luck this semester and remember to Boiler Up!!!

— Allyson Clingenpeel, Family & Consumer Sciences Education

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Human Development and Family Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

