The Semester is Underway

The semester has finally gotten underway and its exam time again for me.  Luckily, my exams are pretty spaced out except I do have two tomorrow.  My classes this semester are really interesting and most of them are applying concepts I’ve learned the past two years in my introductory classes to speech and hearing sciences.  My favorite class thus far has to be my SLHS 430 class, which is Speech-Language Disorders in the Health Care Setting.  I interned at my local nursing home this summer and the information I’m learning in SLHS 430 relates to several disorders I had the chance to observe in some patients this summer.  I’m really enjoying my semester so far and I hope all my studying pays off tomorrow.  I’m definitely looking forward to October break and being back home with my family for a few days!

— Courtney Wisher, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

