Learning To Be A Better Manager Of My Time

My first month of school has been a little hectic to say the least.  I am trying to juggle a part-time job, 17 credit hours, being VP of a club, community service, and my HHS ambassador responsibilities.  It’s been a little crazy but, because of it I have learned to be a better manager of my time.  I try to find a use for all the time that used to be wasted before( time in between classes, walking to and from class, etc.) I try to use my time as wisely as possible so that I also have some down time and time for a social life.

This is also my first semester living in an apartment.  I love it!  I love being able to cook my own meals and try out new recipes.  I also like the girls that I am living with; we get along really well together.  Overall I would say that September has been a transition month for me; trying to get used to this new semester and all the changes it has brought.

— Susan Ward, Family and Consumer Sciences Education

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Human Development and Family Studies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

