My Last Family Day Weekend

I can’t believe this weekend was my last family day weekend. Four years has gone by so fast. This family day was probably my favorite though.  On Friday, my parents and I took advantage of the free rides on the Boilermaker Special. I had never ridden on the Boilermaker Special before so it was fun to ride around campus.  The weather was beautiful all weekend and I really enjoyed the football game. After the football game I went to the engineering fountain to watch the band’s performance.  I am always amazed by the band’s performances. They put so much work into each performance, but it definitely pays off. On Sunday, I took my parents to eat a Triple XXX for the first time. There was a long wait, but it was worth it. My dad got the famous peanut butter burger, but my mom and I got breakfast. My parents loved the food and both agreed to come back at their next visit. Overall the weekend was a lot of fun. There are still a few things that I need to do at Purdue before I graduate, but I can cross a few off my list after this weekend.

— Stephanie Westfall, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

