Fall is Here!

Hey there!

The leaves are changing, the temperature is dropping, and pumpkin-flavored items are everywhere. That’s right, fall is here! As much as I love long summer days with the warm rays of the sun welcoming me every time I step outside, I can’t help but appreciate the beauty of this season (I mean, pumpkin is probably one of the most delicious flavors anyhow!). It’s the time of cozy sweatshirts, hot apple cider, and bonfires! Campus is so beautiful during this time with all the multi-colored trees!

One of my favorite things about this season approaching…OCTOBER BREAK! It’s time for a well deserved break from classes with some relaxation. As much as I love Purdue and all of the wonderful activities I’ve had the opportunity to join, it can be draining. I’m looking forward to heading home for a long weekend and enjoying time spent with my family and friends from my hometown.  I don’t know about you, but I’m planning on setting aside a whole day dedicated to being stress and study free! Bring on the comfy sweats, giant blankets, and romantic comedies! By the end of it, I will be re-energized  and ready to come back to school to see the friends I’ve missed and study like crazy!

I cannot believe the semester is halfway over!! This year is flying by, even more so than my freshman year! I’m becoming even more aware of the need to take advantage of my time here at Purdue and cherish all the memories I’ve made so far. I’m so blessed to have made the friends I have here. I have met some of the most interesting, outgoing, and caring people and they have helped me grow into the person I am now. One year ago, I had no idea the experience that was to come but I am so fortunate and I am thankful on a daily basis. The best part is, there is so much left to come. Anyways, I’m gonna get going before I get anymore sentimental and mushy!

— Caitlyn Lowry, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

