Day in the Life: Stacy

A Day in the Life of… Stacy!!

Hey Everyone! I My name is Stacy Baker and I am an HHS Ambassador for the Department of Human Development and Family Studies. I am minoring in Sociology and getting my Certificate in Entrepreneurship and Innovation. I was asked by Teresa Eloff to let you all know what a normal day for me looks like. While not all pictures may be too exciting, I wanted to give you all a real feel for how a “normal” college student’s day goes! So, let’s begin!!!

Believe it or not, yes I do start every morning right with a healthy breakfast! I especially always need my coffee! Luckily, I live very close to McDonalds so iced coffee is just a few steps away 🙂

Time for work! I work for an office on campus, and while I do lots of secretarial work, we also manage to have some fun!

Walking to class… may seem like a bit of a hike, but views like this make

me so grateful for the opportunity to come to  such a great university!

 

Always have to read The Exponent! Wait… what’s that I see? Oh yeah.. that’s MY article!! Never gets old seeing my articles in the paper!

Teachers are always helping us out! This is an example from our teacher of how we should outline our papers.

One of my favorite things is getting to listen to guest speakers! I have at least one guest speaker a week in one or more of my classes. I had the special opportunity to listen to Neil Mylet, one of the Founders and the Director of Development of LoadOut. Neil Mylet and his team develop smartphone technology to help improve efficiency and safety for farmers as well as workers in other industrial areas.  Former Purdue student and entrepreneur Neil and his team have been extremely successful and are a great inspiration to all of us Purdue students with the entrepreneurial spirit!  Neil was kind enough to let me take a picture of him and his innovative product that allows farmers to operate grain flowing from storage bins into semi-trailers from a smartphone. Thanks Neil!

Time to wind down after a long day! Crosswords and coffee with friends sounds like a good idea to me!

                                

Ok.. now to what everyone wants to hear.. yes, most of my nights are filled with studying! Unlike some, I find studying in my apartment the most comfortable. Snacks are always available!

I hope you all enjoyed getting a look into my normal day! I love my life at Purdue and wouldn’t change it for the world 🙂

Boiler Up!

Stacy Baker

Human Services

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day in the Life: Stacy

  1. zcoulson@aol.com says:

    Stacy, will your degree be a B.A. or B.S? What are your career goals? As a member, HH Alumni, I need to know for what work you are striving! Zoe Coulson i

Leave a Reply

