A Commercial Shoot

This past week I went to shoot a commercial for Purdue’s Federal Credit Union “PEFCU”. The networking I have done through the past year has certainly opened up the door for more opportunities for me. Through a program that my sorority has conducted, EL SWAG, one of the community organizers suggested that I be the ‘character’ for the PEFCU commercial. I have been a loyal PEFCU member since 2006 so it didn’t faze me to spend any time at the branch’s headquarters. It was pretty simple, all I was asked to do was take a few shots of me walking into the building, being greeted by the front desk, and ‘discuss’ credit plans with an employee. Luckily for me I didn’t have to have any lines, so nothing to worry about there. It was an easy, fun thing to do that broke the routine of my Wednesday afternoon.  Now I’m just waiting for the tapes to be put together so I can see the final commercial later on this fall!

— Kathryn Stwalley, Behavioral Neuroscience

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Psychological Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

