Exams, Exams, and MORE EXAMS!!

Just like every other college student, I have been spending just about every spare minute I have studying! Round two of exams is here and it’s coming in hot!! This past week, I had three exams on Monday. This was the first time that has ever happened to me, and let’s just say I was happy when that day was over! Next week I have two more exams and a presentation! Needless to say, school has been keeping me up on my toes!

One thing I always try to keep in mind when I’m studying is that no matter how much time and effort I put in, I have to remember that I have to do it the right way or it won’t be effective. What I mean by that is I need to make sure I meet all my other needs, rather than ignore them to getting more study time in. Sleep is my biggest struggle. I always think to myself that I’ll be fine if I stay up a few more hours and catch up on my sleep later. When in reality, I’m a lot better off if I do get the amount of sleep I need. I also make sure I eat meals and snacks to keep me going. Sometimes I get so focussed that I forget that I should eat or I feel that I don’t have time. But once again, I always perform better when I’m full of nutrients! Lastly, I make it a point to take study breaks and give my mind a rest. My favorite thing to do is exercise because I’m still being productive and thinking, but not necessarily about the material I’ll be tested over. I like to start out every morning with a nice jog to get me up and going! This is a picture I took on campus one morning and it is b-e-a-utiful! Even with the crazy hustle and bustle and fast pace way of life I live on campus, I never forget to slow down once in a while to enjoy how lucky I am to be here!

I hope everyone is doing well on exams and loving this time of year just as much as I am!!

— Calin Cochran, Pre-Professional Health Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

