Career Fair

December not only meant the stressful end to a semester, but also the start of the epic search for a summer internship. Since I am a junior, I can now apply towards a lot of internships and externships hospitals offer. I went to my first career fair in the start of December that the School of Nursing puts on. There were several hospitals from around Indiana and a few from out of state. It was very interesting to learn more about the different types of externship opportunities. Though I was pretty nervous to talk to the recruiters, it was a lot easier than I thought and I really enjoyed the experience. The career fair was a great practice run for my senior year, when I’ll have to try and find a full-time job. My Christmas Break will be spent researching into more externships. I’m going to enjoy my time off from classes and hope for some snow!

Boiler Up!

— Mary Jacobs, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

