Day in the Life: Michelle Lee

This semester has been the most difficult semester of my whole four years at Purdue. And it has only been 3 weeks!  I guess if you really want something, you have to work hard to get it. I had to fit in all the classes I hadn’t taken and I am currently taking 17 credits, but it feels like 30. I am going to take the MCAT on March 23rd, so that means I have to find time to study for it.

I wake up at 6:00 a.m. and get to the library at 7:00, and at 7:30, I go to the union to get breakfast at Flatbreads. Day in the life 2Because  I go there every day, they already know what I always get: the breakfast combo. Then I study for the MCAT until my first class every day, either 10:30 or 11:30  and then go to class until 4:30. Because I don’t really have a lunch break, I bring tons of food, usually fruits, which will keep me full throughout the day. Twice a week after I get done with class at 4:Day in the life 130, I go to my research lab until 6:00, then back to the library for two hours to get things done for my classes. Since one of my New Years resolutions was to get a six-pack by graduation in May,  I  go to the CoRec (gym) to jog and exercise around 7:30.

Since I have such a busy schedule, I need to get a good nights sleep so I try to go to bed around 10:00 so that I will be ready to tackle tomorrow just like I did today!

Michelle Lee, Senior, Health Sciences PreProfessional

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

