Colorful Race!

This weekend Purdue hosted its vcolor rushery 1st Color Rush! This was a 5k race, and at every kilometer we were covered in colored cornstarch! It was a BLAST, and I encourage everyone to participate in a color run at Purdue or anywhere! The thing I loved about this race though was that most of the registration fee went to the Make-a-Wish Foundation. The rest went to the Purdue Students for a Better Life organization which focuses on anti-bullying and promoting leadership in our youth. Even though it was a little chilly this weekend, this was one of the best things I have ever done…and I do not enjoy running!!

Check out my picture of my boyfriend and me…before and after!

— Alyssa Slater, Junior, Dietetics

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nutrition Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

