Hey Boilermakers and Future Boilermakers!!!!!!!

Only one month left!! I cannot believe how quickly the end of this school year is approaching. I cannot help but to be saddened as the end of the year approaches because that means one more year of my time here at Purdue is over.  I have had such a great two years here: so many memories, friends, and lessons learned. And now I am already halfway done! This year was definitely more challenging than my freshman year, with starting nursing clinicals and the increasing level of difficulty of my courses.  But this year has also been a huge year of growth for me.  I have learned so much more about myself, about my strengths and weaknesses, and I have been able to more fully grow into the person I want to be.  It has also been an exciting year, especially with the news I found out prior to spring break: I AM GOING TO BE AN RA NEXT YEAR!! Ever since my first day at Purdue, I was determined to earn an RA position because, in my mind, it was a huge leadership opportunity that would give me the chance to make an impact on so many students lives and learn so much.  I am honored that this opportunity is now a reality for me next year.  Through my involvement as a Team Leader with Boiler Gold Rush last fall and throughout this year with HHS Ambassadors, I have realized my passion for helping and leading new students as they navigate through this amazing, yet sometimes intimidating place, called Purdue University.  There are so many great opportunities here and I have been so blessed to be able to take advantage of so many of them, and I am very excited to be able to show other students all the doors that are open for them here if they seek them out.

Until next time!

— Caitlyn Lowry, Junior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

