Graduation In A Couple of Weeks

So, I graduate in couple weeks and I can definitely say it has not kicked in. It still feels like I am coming back next year.  I have officially accepted the offer to attend Duke University for graduate school and I am actually very scared. I went to their open house and the group of students I will be studying with seem to be so much smarter than I am. And so it is decided that over summer, my ultimate goal will be to do nothing as much as possible. The four years I have spent here at Purdue was absolutely amazing. I live in California and people would always ask why I chose to go to Purdue. As a freshman, I didn’t know and had a lot of doubts. After four years here, I WAIT for people to ask me so that I can prove to them that you are actually missing out by not coming to Purdue or even just any new environment. I love California and it will always be my home but there are so many things to experience and to learn.

— Daniel Lee, Senior, Medical Laboratory Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

