A Very Busy Summer

It’s so nice to be home with family and friends since summer has started! As always though, I am keeping very busy. I currently have 2 jobs, babysitting and working at a local country club, and I am taking a summer class at IUPUI. I am studying microbiology

Staph aureus on a plate of auger that I got to take a look at.

Staph aureus on a plate of auger that I got to take a look at.

on Monday and Wednesday which is proving to be pretty interesting! The class is a little more difficult than I had expected, but I don’t think it is anything I can’t handle. Tomorrow is my first exam so I have to hit the books tonight! However, as much as I am enjoying my time at IUPUI, I can’t help but miss Purdue. Commuting downtown is definitely a little more difficult than being on campus in West Lafayette, and I miss the beautiful campus and historic buildings. However, I am going to take advantage of IUPUI’s beautiful campus while I am there and enjoy it; the fall will be here before I know it and I’ll be back at Purdue!

— Holly Hepworth, Sophomore, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

