Study Abroad In Ireland

Lately, being a Purdue student has just made me smile. I’ve been studying abroad this past semester in Ireland. I was given the opportunity with our semester share program. I had many opportunities to travel to amazing places, such as the cliffs where parts of Harry Potter Irelandwere filmed, and where there had been battles fought in Austria. One of the things that made me smile the biggest (other than my amazing friends I have met over there) was each time I would travel with my Purdue shirt on. In airports and on the side of the cliffs, I heard “Hey Purdue!”. It was usually previous graduates who were exploring during time off from grad school or who were working in Europe. I had an instant connection with people, and Purdue gave me that chance. The greatest moment was when an IU grad had approached me. We had laughs about school rivalry and chatted over how beneficial going to our schools have helped us out.

All in all it was an awe inspiring experience. I know many more adventures are sure to come, and I can’t wait to see what is in store for me next.

— John Oswalt, Senior, Dietetics/Nutrition, Fitness, and Health

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nutrition Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

