Summer is Flying By So Fast!!!!!

The summer is flying by so fast! Working multiple jobs keeps me busy, and spending time with my family sure makes the time go by. During the summer I’ve continued working at the CoRec here on campus, as well as working some of the kids athletic camps as a first responder for athletic training.  Working at the CoRec is always great with the amazing facility and wonderful patrons we have, and helping out with the camps was an excellent opportunity to use my athletic tSummerraining skills with a younger population. As much as I love my friends and second family of Purdue Athletic Training, I’ve enjoyed being at home and spending time with my family this summer. I had a wonderful time camping for a week in northwestern Illinois with about 20 of my family members early in July. It was good to see everyone especially the newest member to the family my baby cousin Olivia and spend time outdoors hiking, horseback riding, and sitting around the campfire. Sometimes you don’t realize how much you miss your family until you get to go back home and spend time with them. While I want summer to slow down so I can enjoy more of the break, I also can’t wait to get back at it in less than a month.

Boiler Up!

— Katye Clark, Junior, Athletic Training

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health and Kinesiology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

