Applying What I Have Learned To My Summer Job

This summer has been phenomenal! I’ve spent lots of time having fun with family and friends and working two jobs.  I have been working at a grocery store and a shoe store and I love it because I can apply what I learned in my consumer science classes. As much as I love being home, I am excited to return to Purdue in the fall.

¡Éste verano ha sido fenomenal! He pasado mucho tiempo con mi familia y amigos y trabajando mucho, también. Éste verano, estoy trabajando en una tienda de comestibles y una zapatería y me encanta porque puedo aplicar lo que aprendí en mis clases de ciencia de consumidor. Aunque tanto me gusta estar en casa, estoy entusiasmada a regresar a Purdue en el otoño.

— Sarah Miramontes, Sophomore, Retail Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

