What A Summer It Has Been!!!

I’ve have worked hSummer 1ard this summer while also having fun.  I worked two jobs in Indiana during the weekdays and traveled to Chicago for modeling auditions and bookings on the weekends.  It may have been a little much, but I needed these jobs to support my serious shopping addiction.  I have already begun creating my new look for back to school and  am having lots of fun discovering this fall’s new trends. My favorite part about this summer, however, has been hanging out with good friends.  Some came and visited me from Chicago and others were new friends that I met on campus this summer.  No matter who I hung out with, there was no doubt thaSummer 2t our favorite place to go to was downtown Chauncey.

I can’t wait to start a new semester at Purdue.  I’m looking forward to reuniting with my old friends and making new ones.  I am also excited for Purdue’s 2014 fashion show and perfecting my sewing skills to create unique garments for it.    I can’t wait to see all that sophomore year brings, and I hope that means I’m still able to avoid the freshman 15.

— Sierra Powell, Sophomore, Apparel Design & Technology

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

