Boiler Gold Rush Not Completely Over

After summBGRer ended, I prepared myself to become a team leader for Boiler Gold Rush (BGR).  As a team leader, I gave my new students at Purdue a tour of the campus and attended events with them to make them feel more welcome at this outstanding University. I spent a week together with my new students, and once BGR was officially over we were all really sad because of how close we became. However, it’s been a week into the school year and I’ve already seen half of them when walking to my classes on campus. I really can’t wait to see all of them together again and hang out at random events!

— Paayal Surani, Sophomore, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

