Back Into the Routine

After a couple of weeks, I’m finally all settled in and back in the routine of things. This is my first year not living in the dorms. I was a little leery of the idea to begin with, but I am having a blast living at The Lodge with my two Roommatesfriends Paige and Lori. It definitely is an adjustment, especially having to come home and cook dinner after a long day of classes and clinicals. My advice, make sure you enjoy and take advantage of the dining courts while you can. You won’t realize how good and convenient they are until you can no longer eat at them everyday!  I love riding my bike, so I take advantage of living off campus by riding to and from campus everyday. It’s a great way to wake up and start my day with a little bit of extra exercise! It’s also very calming and a great way to unwind at the end of my day on the way home. Our apartment is very spacious, and with some decorating and pictures it really is starting to feel like a home away from home. I can’t wait for the great times and amazing memories to be made in it.

Boiler Up!

— Katye Clark, Junior, Athletic Training

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health and Kinesiology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

