My Summer Internship Experience

MouseI am really excited to be back in the swing of things with us already 3 weeks into this next semester. This was a great, but busy summer for me. I participated in the same research internship as last summer in downtown Indianapolis at the Indiana University School of Medicine. I worked on an interesting experiment dealing with rat petting and the amount of dopamine released as a result of the petting. Last summer I worked on an experiment dealing with alcoholic rats – both VERY engaging studies. I hope to continue to work in the same lab in the coming summers that I have left to gain as much experience as possible in my field. I’m super excited to see what this year and semester are going to bring. I already enjoy my classes and the variety of classes I have the opportunity to take this semester.

— Lacy Watts, Junior, Health Sciences Pre-Med

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

