Senior Year Is In Full Swing

Well…senior year is in full swing. That makes me so sad to think my time at Purdue is almost over!!! This has been a busy semester though so I haven’t had much time to think about that! Classes are keeping me busy with lab reports, exams, and weekly quizzes. Not to mention I’m in the process of applying for internships! To become a Registered Dietitian (RD), I am required to complete about a year’s worth of internships before I can take the RD exam. Senior year is full of life-changing decisions so you can say I’m a LITTLE stressed 😉 I do make sure to enjoy my last year at Purdue when I can get away from homework for a little bit. I love going to tailgates on home football games, relaxing with friends and my favorite …. watching the Miss America Pageant which was on this past weekend! You should go check out our new Miss America, Nina Davuluri! I hope everyone is enjoying this awesome fall weather!

— Alyssa Slater, Senior, Dietetics

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nutrition Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

