Labor Day

Since my birthday is August 28 I always have the lucky advantage of my birthday falling right before LaborChicago 2 Day so Labor Day feels like an added birthday celebration! This year for my 21st birthday I decided to make the short trip to Chicago with some of my best friends from school, my sister, and some of my family that came all the way from Tennessee to see me.

Chicago is one of my favorite places in the world. I love the Midwestern appeal and the city Chicago 4atmosphere so I was very happy that my friends got a chance to experience it with me.  We did all the usual touristy things – went to the bean, the Magnificent Mile and of course Navy Pier – but my favorite thing in Chicago without a doubt is Wrigley Field.

Any baseball lover knows that Wrigley Field is magical, and even my non baseball loving friends were able to enjoy the environment as well.  The Cubs have gone 0-3 in my Chicago 3lifetime of seeing them live so I am very happy to report that they finally won for me. (I like to say that they won just to celebrate my birthday)!

Chicago is a great weekend getaway even if you’re only going up for the day like we did and it’s especially great when the Cubs win!

— Alicia Kerr, Senior, Psychological Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Psychological Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

