Presenting My Research

September was a whirlwind month for me and I couldn’t have asked to start my senior year at Purdue in a better way. I’ve enjoyed my new classes, seeing old friends, and going to Purdue football games. I am currently tutoring student athletes and attending ambassador events to attract high school students to this wonderful university. The highlight of this month was easily a trip Presentationto Louisville, Kentucky. I have been involved in a cancer prevention research project for the past year and a half now and have had the opportunity to travel across the country to research conferences in Ohio and Texas. This year, I attended the Ohio Valley Society of Toxicology regional conference and presented my research to fellow students, professors, and public health officials. This research conference was a great opportunity to explore what else is going on in related fields and to network with undergraduate and graduate students working on other projects. I will continue to pursue my research project this year and hope to publish a paper on my work by May.

— Geoff Ryan, Senior, Pre-Medicine

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

