Fall On Campus

I feel like I talk about this every year but one of my favorite things about college is fall on campus! It’s becoming that time of year where the mornings are crisp, the leaves are changing colors, and many students can be found walking to class wearing fashionable boots and scarfs (myself included!). There are just so many great things about fall on campus. Most of my weekends are spent attending football games, going to the local farmers market, or doing some sort of fall related activity with my friends! Downtown Lafayette has a farmers market every Saturday morning from summer until the end of October. I love going there as much as I can to buy local produce and handmade items. It’s really great! Many of the same people bring their stuff to campus and every Thursday Purdue has their own farmers market. It’s been really awesome and convenient for students. I’ve also been able to go to apple orchards and soon I’m heading to a local corn maze with friends! Fall has very quickly become my favorite time of the season and what better way to experience it then at Purdue?!

–Alyssa Major, Senior, Psychological Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Psychological Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

