Enjoyable Month in Boiler Country!

The month of OCombinectober has been yet another enjoyable month here in Boiler Country!! Other than being busy with classes, homework, and studying, I’ve enjoyed the cooler weather, up until the past few days anyway when it has been really cold! I was able to spend some time with my dad, grandpa, and brother on the weekends when I went home. Although none are true Boilermakers, we have them won over as fans. They are in harvest right now, so I have been able to ride in the tractor and take in the beautiful scenery the fall has cast on us!

Pledge classAlso this month, the sophomore pledge class in my sorority received their “little sisters.” It was a very exciting evening for the girls! The sophomore members were wrapped up like packages and the freshman had to do a search around our house to find out who their big sisters were. At each stop, they found a different clue that would lead them to another clue that would eventually lead them to their big sis! The looks on their faces were priceless!

This month is one month closer to my trip to Ecuador! I’ve been able to talk to many people who’ve gone on similar trips or actually been to Ecuador! They have all been very helpful in giving me information and tips for packing and while I’m there! I cannot wait to blog about that in December!

–Calin Cochran, Junior, Pre-Physician’s Assistant

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enjoyable Month in Boiler Country!

  1. JEWEL says:

    It is truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.
    JEWEL http://www.net-ict.be/

Leave a Reply

