Fall Fun!

Painted PumpkinsThe smell of fall filled my apartment as I pulled the freshly made apple crisp out of the oven. Eager to eat it up, my friends and I dished some up and sat around the living room enjoying our homemade treat and taking a break from the pumpkins we were painting. Pumpkins painted with strips, swirls, faces, and even a minion showed our individual creativity. Having some friends over to embrace the great season of fall and the activities that come with it was such a great time. My favorite things about this time of year are the trees changing color, finding new recipes with pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice, mixing up my wardrobe with my collection of scarves, and biking on the county roads outside of campus. Although the school load rarely seems to lighten up around here, I always make it a priority to take time to do other things to free myself from the demanding academics that surround us.

— Bekah Vukovich, Senior, Dietetics/Nutrition, Fitness and Health

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nutrition Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

