Staying Busy This October

X-Works Dance 1October is not over yet, but it has already been a very eventful month. I just finished up my second round of exams, so for this weekend I can at least breathe a little. Earlier this month, I traveled back home during fall break and was able to visit my mom on her birthday. We took her to an Asian restaurant, Benihana, and she had a blast. They prepare the food right in front of you and it was simply delicious.X-works Dance 2 I also participated in the X-Works Student Dance Concert for the first time ever last weekend and had an awesome time. I will be one of the assistant directors for the show next year so I’m super excited about that. Fall has arrived so I’m trying to stay warm and bundled up traveling to and from class and various other places around campus.

— Lacy Watts, Junior, Pre-Medicine

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

