Falling For Fall

Fall, as a season, is definitely one I’ve come to appreciate in college. I used to dread the colder weather and return to classes, but now I embrace it. Over the past month, I’ve tried to get as much out of October as possible, because I know soon campus will be covered in snow and I won’t want to do anything! First, a club I’m involved in had an “internal” event (meaning it’s an event to bond all the club members together) at Exploration Acres. It’s one of the largest corn mazes in Indiana, and the first one I’ve ever been to! We built a pumpkinbonfire, roasted s’mores, and made it through the corn maze (after a long struggle). After that, we went and picked pumpkins! It was my first time craving pumpkins, since probably middle school. I could tell my friends were definitely more adept at it then me (my pumpkin’s the “Happy Halloween”). Even though October is beyond stressful in terms of school work, I was glad to get out of the library and actually enjoy the beautiful fall weather! Now it’s on to finishing up big class projects and eating my heart out at Thanksgiving!

— Mary Jacobs, Senior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

