Skydiving Adventure

As October is coming to an end, I have been looking back and thinking of some of the highlights of my month.  Every year Purdue students have October break, which is a nice couple days off after a weekend and a breather from school.  I usually just go home and relax and spend time with famDCIM100GOPROily and friends.  This October break I did go home and relax, but I also had the chance to go skydiving!  I can definitely say it’s the riskiest thing I’ve done in my life so far, but definitely worth it.  I can sit here and try to write about my experience and explain it, but nothing will compare to the adrenaline rush you get while doing it.  If you’re looking for something fun and spontaneous to do or just looking for a change I definitely would recommend skydiving!  It’s a once in a lifetime experience and can definitely take your mind off of the stress of school for a while.  One time wasn’t enough for me though, I’m definitely planning on doing it again.  Of course you have to make sure you get the pictures to always remember your first experience.

— Smaro Spandonidis, Junior, Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

