I’m Going Down Under!!!

As the semester comes to a close, I am getting more and more excited to study abroad in New Zealand this Spring!! It has already been an awesome experience, as the Purdue study abroad office has done so much to help prepare me for my trip. This week I had my predeparture meeting where I got to meet returnee students who attended the program last semester, as well as kiwis who are studying at Purdue now! Meeting these exchange students and hearing the stories of other students got me so excited!

Buying my plane ticket yesterday made the whole experience feel real. I wasn’t even stressed about spending almost $2,000 on a plane ticket because Purdue granted me, and most other students studying abroad for a semester, a $3,000 travel grant! I think it is SO COOL that Purdue offers funding for students looking to get an international education…just another reason I am blessed to be a Boilermaker.

I cannot wait to continue my education in New Zealand. I have no idea what is in store for me down under, but I am beyond excited to step out of my comfort zone and learn more about their culture and myself!

— Mallory Rotondo, Senior, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

