Wrapping Up Another Successful Semester at Purdue

Thanksgiving break was everything I needed and MORE! I was able to work a lot and earn some much-needed extra money. I didn’t complete everything I initially had in my mind to do for school, but sometimes you do just have to sit back, relax and take a break from life’s stressors. I got a chance to see family members that I haven’t seen in years. We talked, laughed, caught up on each other’s lives and just had an awesome time together. I really needed the time to get away, clear my mind and get ready to wrap up yet another semester at Purdue.

I can’t believe how fast this semester has literally flown by. In less than two weeks, I will be finished with the first half of my junior year. I can remember my first semester as if it was just yesterday. As I’m gearing towards finals week, I’m filled with many emotions. I’m nervous, stressed, but incredibly excited as well. The Sunday after finals week concludes I will be heading to Ecuador to participate in a medical mission trip with other members of the Purdue Caduceus Club. I have been outside the country before, but never to South America so I am beyond ecstatic for this amazing, fulfilling, and enriching opportunity.

— Lacy Watts, Junior, Pre-Medicine

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Health Sciences Pre-Professional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

