A New Beginning

Here we are!  Break has finally come to a close.  After several weeks of bliss, it can be tough to mentally gear up for another semester.  Buying your books, checking Blackboard for updates, or even packing for Purdue are tasks that are often put off until the last minute.  Personally, procrastination is a way of convincing myself that there’s still a bit of break left to enjoy.  However, as much as I may not want to admit it, we’re already halfway through the school year!  College has a way of speeding up time, and you have to stay on top of your game in order to keep up with it.  This is why I force myself to get organized before the first day of class.  I go through my email and write down any important meetings or reminders in my Mortar Board.  I check myPurdue to see what textbooks I need so that I can research the best prices.  If there’s a scholarship or some sort of application process, I try to take a look at what I need to do before the semester even starts.  Once classes are into full swing, it gets harder and harder to fit everything in.  It’s important to start off on the right foot!  Best of luck to everyone, and make this semester your best yet!

— Christy Joehl, Sophomore, Retail Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

