Boiler Gold Rush – Favorite Purdue Memory

I can’t believe today marks the start of my last semester of undergrad here at Purdue! It seems like just yesterday my parents were dropping me off at Earhart Hall and I started my journey as a Boilermaker. As I reflect over my time spent here, I can’t help but to reminisce about my favorite Purdue memories. Although Purdue has provided me with tons of great experiences, my favorite memory still has to be Boiler Gold Rush (BGR)! If you are an incoming freshman and don’t know what BGR is, I highly suggest finding more information about it and signing up! It is a program designed for entering freshman and transfer students to learn more about campus, opportunities for extracurricular activities, and meet friends that will last a lifetime! I am personally still in contact with many people I met during that first week of BGR and hopefully will keep in contact with them in the years to come. It is such an exciting time coming to college and it is so much fun to be around thousands of other students who are just as excited as you are. BGR gives you time to learn how to get to classes, get acquainted with your roommate and the dorm lifestyle, and prepare yourself for the start of college courses. Purdue has been one of the best experiences of my life and I can’t believe I am almost done! Good luck to everyone this semester, especially those of you who are like me and are patiently waiting on graduate school responses. If you are a future freshman preparing to come here, get ready for the best four years of your life!

Once a boilermaker, always a BOILERMAKER!

— Kayla Weber, Senior, Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

