Winter Break Was Rejuvenating!

The extra week of winter break was a beautiful treat to rejuvenate myself for the final push, my last semester at Purdue. I was lucky enough to work at the daycare I was working at over the summer for the 4 weeks I was home for break. It was great to reunite with my coworkers, get a little spending cash for the next semester, and see some awesome kids. I even got to be best friends with an awesome 6 year old.

This semester I am lucky enough to be at Riley’s Children Hospital for my pediatric clinical. Thinking back to my first visit to Purdue, I remember one senior saying the same exact thing. This clinical opportunity is one of the reasons I chose Purdue in the first place. Even though I’m not quite looking forward to all the studying and reading again, I know I am going to savor every minute, good and bad, of this next semester.

— Mary Jacobs, Senior Nursing

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Nursing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

