Excited For My Entrepreneurship and Innovation Class!

It feels so good to be back at Purdue after a relaxing winter break. This semester is off to a great start and I can already tell it will be another fun semester. The class I am most excited for this semester is Entrepreneurship and Innovation. I think it will challenge the way I think about business and working with others in a team. I took this course because my dad and I have always had this idea of opening our own bakery and I believe this class will give me some of the necessary skills to fulfill this dream. This semester, I am also eagerly awaiting word from the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York to see if I have been accepted to their Fashion Merchandising program. Chicago is my city, but I want to experience New York for the fashion capitol that it is and discover all the opportunities that can be found there. Wish me luck!

Se siente bien regresar a Purdue despues de unas vacaciones relajantes. Este semestre ha empezado muy bien y creo que va a ser otro semestre divertido. La clase que estoy mas entusiasmada es Capacidad Empresarial y Innovacion. Pienso que va a disputir la manera en que pienso acerca del negocio y como trabajar con otros en enquipos. Tome este curso porque me papa y yo siempre hemos tenido un sueno de abriri una panaderia y creo que este curso me dara la tecnica necesaria para realizar este sueno. Este semestre, estoy esperando que me avisan del Instituto de Tecnica de Moda para saber si me aceptaron a su programa de mercancia. Soy de Chicago, pero queiro conocer Nueva York por la capital de modo que es y descubrir las oportunidades que se encuentran alli. Ojala que me vaya bien.

— Sarah Miramontes, Sophomore, Retail Management

This entry was posted in Ambassadors, Consumer Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

